Board Commissioners

The Ithaca Housing Authority Board of Commissioners consists of seven members. The Mayor of the City of Ithaca appoints five of those members to serve a five-year term. Two are Resident Commissioners that are elected by the Ithaca Housing Authority residents for a two-year term, with one resident Commissioner being from Titus Towers and one from Family Sites.  The main responsibility of the Board of Commissioners includes creating a vision and direction for the Housing Authority and approving policies and procedures. Commissioners ensure that the Housing Authority operates within the law and according to HUD regulations. The Board elects a chairperson and vice-chairperson each year at the June annual meeting. The current members of the Board of Commissioners are as follows:
NameTerm of OfficeTitle
Valerie WilsonExpires 10/17/2024Chairperson
Joyce KellyExpires 04/30/2021Tenant Representative/Vice Chairperson
Loretta Tomberelli EpthimiatosExpires 10/17/2020Commissioner
Christine BarksdaleExpires 10/17/2023Commissioner
(Vacant)Expires 10/17/2023Commissioner
Dennis LewisExpires 4/30/2021Tenant Representative
Ann BantuvanisExpires 10/17/2020Commissioner


Monthly Commissioner meetings are held on the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 4:00 p.m. in the Titus Towers 2 Conference Center.


2019 Meetings:

  • Jan. 22
  • Feb. 19
  • Mar. 19
  • Apr. 16
  • May 21 3:30 pm
  • June 25 3:00 pm
  • July 16
  • No Aug mtg.
  • Sept. 17
  • Oct. 15
  • Nov. 19
  • Dec. 17

Office Hours:


8:30am – 12:00pm

12:30pm – 3:30pm

(Closed for major federal holidays.)


Contact Info:

Phone: (607) 273-8629

Fax: (607) 273-5738

After Hours Public Housing Maintenance Emergencies: (607) 882-7656



Send A Message


We Are Located: